Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor categoryHow appointedDate of appointmentTerm of officeBusiness interests declaredGovernance roles in other educational institutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2019-2020
Richard StockHeadteachern/an/an/aNoneNonen/a
Emily BroadleyActing Headteacher (formerly Teaching Staff Governor)n/a14 August 2019Resigned 31 December 2020Husband runs The Peri Group, which provides private peripatetic music tuition within Witham St Hughs and Manor Farm Academies.None3/3
Hayley JohnsonStaff Governor (Support)Elected by staff1 January 20183 yearsNoneNone1/3
Elaine MarshallStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by staff1 November 20194 yearsNoneNone2/3
Sarah DaveyParent GovernorElected by parents1 January 20184 yearsNoneNone1/3
Peter WoodParent GovernorElected by parents1 January 20184 yearsNoneNone3/3
Gemma GrundyParent GovernorElected by parents1 January 20184 yearsNoneNone2/3
Julie-Anne LeekCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 January 20184 yearsEarly Years Improvement Advisor for Lincolnshire County Council.None3/3
Melvyn JaysCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust26 November 2018 4 yearsNoneNone3/3

For any further information please contact the school office.

Please contact the Chair of Witham St Hughs Governors, Gemma Grundy at:

Muntjac Way

Tel: 01522 869590